Recruiting Forum

The Recruiting Forum is the ideal platform for MCI students and young professionals to learn about companies and their offers and perfect for introductions, getting to know eachother and networking.

The aim of the event is to enable students and young graduates to get to know the potential employers of tomorrow and to obtain detailed information about (inter)national and regional companies from a wide range of sectors. In addition to company presentations the direct interaction and dialogue with company representatives are therefore the main focus. Which key competences future employees should have will be discussed as well as individual questions of a successful career entry.

A student sitting together with an employee of Pressetexter to be advised.

© Blickfang photographie

For Students

For professional orientation, selected companies and institutions of various industries will be available for detailed career discussions. Organized by the MCI Career Center in collaboration with the study programs, this forum aims to enable students to make direct contact with human resource managers. In search of the "talents of tomorrow", companies present themselves, their corporate culture and human resources policies, and reveal what they attach particular importance to when applying for internships and jobs.

Two students talking to an employee of Blum

© Blickfang photographie

For Companies

In the competition for the best minds, personal contacts with students and prospective graduates are becoming increasingly important in order to create an ideal fit between applicants and companies. Take the opportunity and inspire personally and sustainably as an attractive employer. Regardless of your online job portals and social media campaigns, convey individual impressions about your corporate culture, internships and possible entry-level positions and career paths.

Review 2021

MCI Recruiting Forum 2021

Due to the tense Corona situation, especially with regard to the travel options of major international companies, the Recruiting Forum was held online like last year. 80 companies and organizations from all over the world participated by means of virtual booths. Several hundred students and young alumni were present at the live event and made use of the new matchmaking tool "Find & and be found" in advance. This enabled a great amount of personal encounters and conversations via text and video chat on the day of the fair. The interesting presentations by LinkedIn, SalaryNegotiations and Red Bull also greatly inspired the visitors.

MCI Recruiting Forum Impressionen

Impressions MCI Recruiting Forum © BE-terna

Review 2020

MCI Recruiting Forum 2020 – Online Premiere

The year 2020 was and is a special one, which is why our recruiting forum was different this year. While in previous years hundreds of students and young professionals had been gathering on the MCI campus, this year the popular fair moved to the World Wide Web. On November 16, students were able to get to know more than 70 companies from a wide range of industries in a virtual space from the comfort of their own homes, download information, submit application documents and make contacts for the future directly via text and video chats.

MCI Recruiting Forum Impressionen

Impressions MCI Recruiting Forum © Walter Group

Review 2019

MCI Recruiting Forum 2019
Many young visitors at MCI Recruiting Forum playvideo

The MCI Recruiting Forum took place for the thirteenth time in 2019. With a highest ever attendance of around 900 students and young graduates used the afternoon to meet as many company representatives as possible and secure their  network contacts for the future.

© Blickfang photographie

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Recruiting Forum

Das Recruiting Forum bringt MCI Studierende und Young Professionals mit Unternehmen zusammen und bietet die ideale Plattform zum Vorstellen, Kennenlernen und Netzwerken.

Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, dass Studierende und jungen Absolventen/innen potenzielle Arbeitgeber von morgen kennenlernen und sich ausführlich über (inter)nationale und regionale Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen informieren können. Neben Unternehmenspräsentationen stehen daher vor allem die direkte Interaktion und der Dialog mit Unternehmensvertretern/innen im Vordergrund. Welche Schlüsselkompetenzen künftige Mitarbeiter/innen haben sollen wird ebenso diskutiert wie individuelle Fragen des erfolgreichen Berufseinstiegs.

Ein Student sitzt mit einer Mitarbeiterin von Pressetexter zusammen um sich beraten zu lassen

© Blickfang photographie

Für Studierende

Zur beruflichen Orientierung stehen bei dieser Veranstaltung ausgewählte Unternehmen und Institutionen verschiedenster Branchen für ausführliche Karrieregespräche bereit. Dieses vom MCI Career Center in Zusammenarbeit mit den Studiengängen organisierte Forum zielt darauf ab, dass Studierende mit Personalverantwortlichen direkt in Kontakt treten können. Auf der Suche nach den "Talenten von morgen" stellen die Unternehmen ihre Firmen, ihre Unternehmenskultur und Personalpolitik vor und verraten, worauf sie bei Bewerbungen für Praktika und Jobs besonderen Wert legen.

Zwei Studentinnen reden mit einem Mitarbeiter von Blum

© Blickfang photographie

Für Unternehmen

Im Wettbewerb um die besten Köpfe werden persönliche Kontakte zu Studierenden sowie angehenden Absolventen/innen immer wichtiger, um einen idealen Fit zwischen Bewerber/innen und Unternehmen herstellen zu können. Nutzen Sie die Chance und begeistern Sie persönlich und nachhaltig als attraktiver Arbeitgeber! Vermitteln Sie unabhängig von Ihren Online-Jobportalen und Social Media Kampagnen individuelle Eindrücke über Unternehmenskultur, Praktika sowie mögliche Einstiegspositionen und Karrierewege.

Rückblick 2021

MCI Recruiting Forum 2021

Aufgrund der angespannten Corona-Situation, insbesondere auch was die Anreisemöglichkeit von internationalen Großunternehmen betraf, wurde das Recruiting Forum wie im Vorjahr online abgehalten. 80 Unternehmen und Organisationen aus aller Welt nahmen mittels virtuellen Messeständen teil. Mehrere hundert Studierende und junge Alumni waren beim Live-Event präsent und hatten im Vorfeld das neue Terminvereinbarungstool „Finden & und gefunden werden“ genutzt. So wurden dann am Messetag sehr viele persönliche Begegnungen und Gespräche via Text- und Videochat möglich. Die spannenden Vorträge von LinkedIn, SalaryNegotiations und Red Bull begeisterten die Besucher/innen ebenfalls stark.

MCI Recruiting Forum Impressionen

Impressions MCI Recruiting Forum © BE-terna

Rückblick 2020

MCI Recruiting Forum 2020 – Online Premiere

Das Jahr 2020 war und ist ein besonderes, deshalb war auch unser Recruiting Forum dieses Jahr anders. Während sich in den vergangenen Jahren Hunderte von Studierenden und Young Professionals am MCI Campus tummelten, wanderte heuer die beliebte Messe ins World Wide Web. So konnten die Studierenden am 16. November bequem von zu Hause aus mehr als 70 Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten Branchen im virtuellen Raum kennenlernen, Informationen downloaden, Bewerbungsunterlagen abgeben und direkt mittels Text- und Videochats Kontakte für die Zukunft knüpfen.

MCI Recruiting Forum Impressionen

Impressions MCI Recruiting Forum © Walter Group

Rückblick 2019

MCI Recruiting Forum 2019
Viele junge Besucher des MCI Recruiting Forum playvideo

Das MCI Recruiting Forum 2019 fand bereits zum dreizenten Mal statt. Rund 900 Studierende und junge Absolventinnen und Absolventen - mehr als je zuvor! – nutzen den Nachmittag, um möglichst viele Unternehmensvertreter/innen persönlich kennenzulernen und Kontakte für die Zukunft zu knüpfen.

© Blickfang photographie

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.