Victoria University

© Diliff
Year of foundation: 1916
Approx. number of students: 28,500
Period of study: Mid November-Early February; End February-End May; Mid July-Mid October
MCI partner since: 2008

The City

Melbourne is the capital and most populous city in the state of Victoria, and also the second most populous city in Australia. As of late 2009, the greater geographical area had an approximate population of 4 million.

The metropolis is located on the large natural bay known as Port Phillip, with the city centre positioned at the estuary of the Yarra River (at the northern-most point of the bay). The metropolitan area then extends south from the city center, along the eastern and western shorelines of Port Phillip, and expands into the hinterland.

Melbourne is a center for the arts, commerce, education, entertainment, sport and tourism. It is often referred to as the "cultural capital of Australia".

The University

Victoria University (VU) is a multi-sector tertiary institution (higher education and TAFE) based with 10 campuses. Victoria University currently has 11 campuses - City Flinders, City King, City Queen, Footscray Nicholson, Footscray Park, Melton, Newport, St Albans, Sunbury, Sunshine and Werribee.

Victoria University courses are also delivered by a number of affiliates in Asia. In 2006, these offshore students made up 10% of the student body and 15% of the university's income. Two of the largest affiliates are Sunway University College in Malaysia and Liaoning University in China.


Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.