National Cheng Kung University

Year of foundation: 1931
Approx. number of students: 21,000
MCI partner since: 2016

The City

Tainan officially Tainan City, is a special municipality located in southern Taiwan, facing the Taiwan Strait in the west and south. Tainan is the oldest city in Taiwan and also commonly known as the "Capital City" for its over 200 years of history as the capital of Taiwan under Koxinga and later Qing dynasty rule. Tainan's complex history of comebacks, redefinitions and renewals inspired its popular nickname "the Phoenix City". Tainan has approx. 1.9 million inhabitants.

The University

National Cheng Kung University (NCKU), established as "Tainan Technical College"in 1931, has transformed into one of the most established comprehensive universities in Taiwan. NCKU has 9 colleges, College of Liberal Arts, College of Science,College of Engineering,College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Planning and Design, College of Management, College of Medicine, College of Social Sciences, and College of Bioscience and Biotechnology, offering 45 undergraduate programs, 81 graduate programs, 59 doctoral programs, and 25 master's programs for working professionals.


Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.